Mitch Tölderer and Whiteroom Productions present `When the mountains were wild´ Winner of the Jones Adventure Grand 2015 & Winner of Mountainfilm Graz Kamera Alpin in Gold for best Austrian movie. On the search for mountain wilderness in Europe a crew of five snowboarders/skiers/filmmakers drove down from Austria through several Balkan countries and witnessed the debris of the Yugoslavian war for the first time. Their destination was the incredibly beautiful and wild Valbona Valley where time had seemed to stand still for a long time. After studying vague maps, checking weather conditions they found themselves on a 25km hike to a promising looking zone in the heart of these mountains and came to a stop in a little abandoned shepherd hut. Six days of heavy snowstorm later the crew woke up in Freeride heaven and enjoyed a well-earned magic day in the snow. Watch the movie and see what more craziness our team faced on this wonderful journey. Freeriding off the beaten tracks! Riders: Mitch Tölderer, Johannes Hoffmann & Klaus Zwirner Filmed by Jakob Schweighofer & Johannes Hoffmann Still Photography Carlos Blanchard Edited by Simon Platzer & Johannes Hoffmann Directed by Mitch Tölderer & Whiteroom Productions Idea by Mitch Tölderer Music: "Walls" by Walter Sickert and the Army of Broken Toys "Black Lamp subtune 1 (codename whistler)" by Mahoney "Gfrei di" by Skero; Album: Der Riese im Glashaus "Late as Usual" by Freak Fandango Orchestra "Music for Strings, Percussion And Celesta (Movement III) by Belá Bartók "Black Rainbow" by Pitx "vitamins" by hansatom "Klimper Klimper" by Dashnor Hysaj Whiteroom Productions: Jones: POC: Patagonia: Functional Sportstraining: Whiteroom Productions is an independent TV and movie production from Innsbruck/Tyrol, Austria. We specialize in the production of high-quality ski films, image videos, films and image spots, music videos, sports and outdoor films. The center of our creative work is in the heart of Innsbruck, the beautiful capital of Tyrol. In our office we produce professional advertising videos and image films that are tailored to the individual needs of our customers.
An elderly, soft-spoken veteran recalls when she joined the Soviet Air Force’s first all-female bombing squad. She reminisces about her friend Katja, and how they made the best of their antique equipment, struggled with being ostracised from their male comrades, and earned the fearful German nickname 'Nachthexen'. Want to know more about The Animation Workshop/VIA University College? Website: Facebook: Tumblr: Twitter: Instagram: NACHTHEXEN was made by a team of 3rd year Character Animation & CG Art students at The Animation Workshop/VIA University College in Viborg, Denmark. Check out the individual students blogs (links below) to learn more about the talent behind the film! CREDITS Julie Herdichek Baltzer Director/Editor/Animator – Yasha Habibipour Production Manager/Technical Director/Background Artist – Nadia Ørneborg Art Director/Environment Lead/Background Artist – Sidonie Vidal Animation Lead/Animator/Storyboard Artist – Sarah Kær Nedergaard Nielsen Character Designer/Background Artist – Szymon Hedinn Kuran Animator/Editor/Storyboard Artist – Camilla Smidt Animator/Storyboard Artist – Story Consultants: Aske Schmidt Rose Sofie Louise Dam Dialogue written by: Hans Frederik Jacobsen & Julie Herdichek Baltzer Live Action: Shilo Duffy – Director of Photography, Producer & Colorist Asger Kjærholm – Gaffer Magnus Herdichek Pedersen – Production Assistent & Parkour Consultant Cast: Bente Jepsen - Veteran Nataliia Kiriushina– Veteran Voice Additional Voices: Mathilde Olhoff Jakobsen Olivia Voight Simonsen Emil Eusebius Olhoff-Jakobsen Liga Jensen Radoslav Nedyalkov Lana Tankosa Nikolic August Lindemer Additional Animation: Jessica Laurent Juliette Viger Additional Color & Clean-Up: Lamberto Anderloni Virginia Prieto Calvo Myra Sofia Hild Heidi Holmeå Christiansen Jasmin Lisbeth Bustamante Christoffersen Ben Ozeri Anne Prip Additional Compositing: Radoslav Nedyalkov Asger Kjærholm
This is a documentary movie uncovering the difficult and time consuming process of making traditional expanded dugout canoe using mostly traditional hand tools and techniques. The master woodworker in this movie is Richard (Rihards Vidzickis) - an experienced green wood worker, wood sculptor and dugout canoe maker. Richard’s passion to green wood and solid wood creations has grown together with him since his childhood days. Richard’s father is also a wood worker and carpenter and has led his son into the beautiful world of working with wood. Richard has gone through all the traditional steps of becoming a master woodworker - starting from an apprentice, then journeyman and then receiving his Master degree in Latvian chamber of crafts. Richard’s passion to wood is not only sculpturing and carving it but also knowing the wood in a scientific level. So Richard has studied in Technical university as a student and reached his degree of Doctor in engineering materials science, so he has combined the craft, nature and science in his life and work. While working in furniture making during the studies, with making different kinds of difficult wood carving for Jugend, Barrocal, Renesance design style furniture, Richard has discovered that he tends to get back to more rustic, robust and natural forms of wood, so he created a park of massive wooden sculptures, wood crafts museum and live workshop where Richard lives and creates wooden bowls, plates, boats and accepts visitors to share his work and lifestyle. Music - Alan Gogoll, Jason Lowe “When a River Parts”. Sound - Gints Sola Camera, edit - Jacob (Northmen Guild) Revive the guild!
In this animated retelling of the Noah’s Ark story, various unholy activities fill the great ship, as the animals discover the darker side of their nature. Official Selections: Toronto International Film Festival (Toronto, ON), AFI Fest (Hollywood, CA), Fantastic Fest (Austin, TX), Ottawa International Animation Festival (Ottawa), Sapporo International Short Film Festival (Sapporo, JPN), Atlantic Film Festival (Halifax, NS), Cinefest Sudbury (Sudbury, ON), Vancouver International Film Festival (Vancouver, BC) Festival du Nouveau Cinema (Montreal, QC)Outlier film festival (Halifax, NS), Canada’s Top Ten Film Festival (Toronto, ON), Slamdance (Park city, UT), Santa Barbara International Film Festival (Santa Barbara, CA), Sci-Fi + Fantasy Short Film Festival (Seattle, WA), Sun Valley Film Festival (Sun Valley, ID) Rockland Shorts Screening Series (Rockland, ME), Hong Kong International Film Festival (Kowloon, Hong Kong), Sun Valley Film Festival (Sun Valley, ID), Dallas International Film Festival (Dallas, TX), Florida Film Festival (Maitland, FL), Arizona International Film Festival (Tucson, AZ), Calgary Underground Film Festival (Calgary, AB), Rincon International Film Festival (Rincon, Puerto Rico), Nashville Film Festival (Nashville, TN), River Run Film Festival (Winston-Salem, NC), Dead by Dawn Film Festival (Edinburgh, Scotland; UK), Maryland Film Festival (Baltimore, MD), Hamburg International Short Film Festival (Hamburg, Germany), Annecy (Annecy Cedex, France) Awards: Canadian Screen Award: Best Animated Short (nominated TIFF: Canada’s Top Ten Fantastic Fest: Best Animated Short (runner-up) Outlier Film Festival: Best Short Film