A former couple meet one more time to take one last magic trip to the unknown. Shot on 16 mm and Ultra Prime Starring Alba Ribas Alex Maruny Writen and Directed Dani Fortuny Director Of Photography Alberto Bañares Executive Producers Victor Mata Ana Laura Solis Producer Xavi Vara Head of Content Pandora Merli Freixa Art Director Cristina Ramos 1st AD Dani Velazquez Prod. Coordinator Cristina Martin Production Assistant Martina Faro Production Clara Pi Miquel Michavila 1st Assistant Camera Xènia Pintó 2nd Assistant Camera Javier Requena Camera Transport Vicenç Tinoco Gaffer Fara Suárez Spark Victoria Gagigas Helena Gonzalez Sound Recording Roc Montoriol Manuel Gabriel Herrera Art Assistant Marina Perez Alba Aldan Marina Morató Stylist Verónica Febrero Hair & Make-Up Núria Ribera Still Photo Irene Moray Casting Director Blanca Javaloy Editor Carlos Font Clos Soundesign Fran Paredes Marc Solà Fran Montoriol Sound Mix Marc Solà Music Dani Trujillo Color Grading Marc Morató (metropolitana) VFX (LastCrit) Viky Polls Aleix Fàbregas Richi Pérez Sergio Gallegos VFX Supervisor Edu F. Arruga Dream Identity & Web Desing FOLCH Poster Desing Cecilia Martinez Special Thanks Nur Casadevall Victor Mata Ana Laura Solis Montserrat Urniza Adria Paituvi Ramon Arteman Alba Rihe Edu Sola FGC Metropolitana Lastcrit Llibreria Taifa Il Giardinetto Ajuntament d'Igualada Nasty Garage Siria Supermercats Keisy Ricard Hidalgo Zeferino Zig Zag Rental Powered by Pandora and Story
This film was shot between June and September 2016, after the Kumamoto earthquake. Japan has a long history of Buddhism and religious Mythology, where many have derived from other Asian cultures. One popular belief is that there is a God in everything. Until the 20th century, Kyushu was seen as Japan's gate to the world and a centre for trade. It has historically been the first stop for foreign traders and travelers in Japan and a place from which the outside influences would spread to the rest of the country. Time has moved on, but the landscapes and legends remain to this day. The Kumamoto earthquake has caused serious damage to the region. Many people have suffered physical and mental injuries and tourism has fallen drastically. The aim of this film is to disseminate the new appeal of the Kyushu region from a different perspective and to lift those affected by the earthquake. With this, we invite you to come on a journey with us to discover the real Kyushu where Gods, myths, and legends were created. #lettersfromthegods ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ Director / Cameraman / Editor : Christoph Gelep Production Assistants : Ryuta Taniwaki, Haruka Akasaka, Yoshiyuki Sakuragi, Masami Miyai Production Coordinators : Masanori Inoue, Masaki Miyai, Rika Sato, Jinny Dhanasobhon Colorist : Masato Indo Drone Operators: Michito Tanaka, Kazuyoshi Yokoyama Music: Eve by Emancipator Sound Designer: Yasuhiro Nakashima Producer : Hidetaka Ino Production : augment5 Inc. For more info: #lettersfromthegods Project for METI (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry in Japan) http://www.meti.go.jp/english/index.html http://www.meti.go.jp/information/publicoffer/kobo/k160601002.html